2016 Nominations

Nominations have closed! Here are your nominated people for the 2016 Yachting Victoria Awards. 

Congratulations to all! Everyone nominated here has provided some form of service or dedication to sailing that is deserving of recognition. 

Well done! 

Club of the Year

Inverloch Windsurfing Club


Albury Wodonga Yacht Club


Royal Brighton Yacht Club


Royal Yacht Club of Victoria


Safety Beach Sailing Club



Coaching Program of the Year

Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club


Victorian International Optimist Dinghy Association


Open Bic Association



Contributions to Junior and Youth Sailing

Charles Weatherly


Daveys Bay Yacht Club


Luke Tupper


Paul Heyes


Royal Brighton Yacht Club Youth Program - Cadets


Royal Brighton Yacht Club Junior and Transition Sailing


Albert Park Yacht Club WinterSail



Discover Sailing Centre

Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron


Rye Yacht Club


Royal Brighton Yacht Club


Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club


Gippsland Lakes Yacht Club



Female Sailor of the Year

Georgia Warren- Myers


Sophie Ciszek


Tess Lloyd



Instructor of the Year

Bob Cooper


Leanne Thomson


Kate Hyde



Junior Sailor of the Year

Jack Challands


Lachie Caldwell


Lachie Grogan


Michael Parks


William Pratt



Keelboat Sailor of the Year

Luke Reinehr


John Paterson


Ricky McGarvie


Brenton Carnell



Male Sailor of the Year

Jack Felsenthal


Mark Bulka


Graeme Taylor


Oli Tweddell


Will and Sam Phillips



Media Award

Albury Wodonga Yacht Club


Gippsland Lakes Yacht Club


Ben Hartnett (SYC)


Quinton Wilkinson (BYC)



Race Official of the Year

Geoff Searle


Glenys Hitchens


Stephen Aulich



Sailor with a Disability

Sarah Millsom


Stewart Cathie



Services to Yachting Award

Bruce Ashton


Bob and Jan Reeves


Louise Hosie


Marissa Chalkley


Tony Bull



Youth Sailor of the Year

Nicholas Sharman and James Grogan


Brody Riley


Ella Grimshaw and Laura Harding


Julian Sasson


Morgan Stewart


Tayla Rietman