Yachting Victoria Committees

 

Board      
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
President Cherry Birch cherry@birchconsulting.com.au
Treasurer  Ian Cunningham ian@cunninghams.com.au 
Member Callum Burns cburns@sghiscock.com.au
Member Linda Goldsmith Linda_Goldsmith@tresscox.com.au
Member Scott Llewelyn scott@thepartnergroup.com.au
Member Ray Shaw rshaw@ihug.com.au
Member Grant Dunoon grant.dunoon@gmail.com
Member Debbie Parker debbie.parker@pharmout.net
Regional Manager Gavin Wall gavin.wall@sailing.org.au
     
Coaching Committee      
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Tim Grogan tim.grogan@me.com
Regional Manager Gavin  Wall gavin.wall@sailing.org.au
Staff Lesley Fasala Lesley.Fasala@sailing.org.au
Staff Adrian Fingals Adrian.Finglas@sailing.org.au
Member Scott Lidgett scott@lidgett.net
Member Johnny Rodgers johnny.rodgers@vis.org.au
Member Bronwyn Evans birds5@bigpond.com
Member Kate Goss kate@velogroup.com.au 
Member Matt  O'Brien  
Member Chris Manton  
       
Keelboat Committee      
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson David Ellis captaindavidellis@bigpond.com
Member Gary Marks gary.marks@bigpond.com.au
Member James Heywood james.heywood@justice.vic.gov.au
Member Greg Sinclair bookcrafts@me.com
Member Phill Beattie beatprint@yahoo.com
Member Tom Ely tomely@ozemail.com.au
Member Ray Shaw rshaw@ihug.com.au
Member Jason Close jclose@closecommercial.com.au
WGIS rep Rosie Colahan davros@bigpond.net.au
Staff Gavin  Wall gavin.wall@sailing.org.au
       
Performance Handicapping Committee    
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson John Duffin johnduffin@iinet.net.au
Deputy Chairperson Lowa Paszko paszko@melbpc.org.au
Secretary Peter Coleman peter@entire.com.au
Member Trevor Casey suetrev@ozemail.com.au
Member Peter Chalkley pchalkley@gmail.com
Member Janet Dean jhdean@connexus.net.au
Member Trevor Neate tneate@bigpond.net.au
Member Roy Thompson roy.thompson@me.com
Member Phil Francis philf@barwonhealth.org.au
       
Race Official Committee   raceofficials@yachtingvictoria.com.au
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Robert  Ware robert.ware@dgjones.com.au
Deputy Chairperson Darren  Eger Darren@darreneger.com
Secretary Luke  Tupper tupps@tupps.com
Member Benedict Fels benedictfels@gmail.com
Member Noel Allen ppillare@bigpond.net.au
Member Andre  Blasse andre@floatingfloors.com.au
Member Anthony Dawson tony.d.dawson@bigpond.com
Member Geoffrey Eldridge geoff.eldridge@bigpond.com
Member Dennis Livingston doclivingston8@gmail.com
Member Peter Merritt pmerritt125@gmail.com
Member Geoffrey S Searle gssearle@bigpond.net.au
Member Bill Bell billbe@bigpond.com
Member Ross Wilson rwil624@bigpond.net.au
Member Christopher Wilson chrisw1@hotkey.net.au
Member Kevin Wilson wilsonKj@bigpond.net.au
Member John Collings jcolli11@optusnet.com.au
Member Paul Pascoe paulpascoe55@gmail.com
Member Andre  Blasse andre@floatingfloors.com.au
Member Danielle Watkins danielle@watkii.com
       
       
Risk Management and Safety Committee   
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson / Board Member Ray Shaw rshaw@ihug.com.au
Member Marissa Chalkley marissa.chalkley@gmail.com
Member Ross Clayfield clayfieldross@hotmail.com
Member Ian Court iscourt@bigpond.com
Member John Duffin johnduffin@iinet.net.au
Member Neil Finlayson neil.finlayson@artscentremelbourne.com.au
Member Robert Milner robmilner@iinet.net.au
       
SWC Melbourne Executive    
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Mark Klemens mklemens@profiletalent.com.au
Member Cherry Birch cherry@birchconsulting.com.au
Member Bruce Griffiths bruce-griffiths@bigpond.com  
Event Director Mark Turnbull mark@newtack.com.au
Staff Steve  Walker Steve.Walker@sailing.org.au
       
SWC Melbourne Committee    
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Mark Klemens mklemens@profiletalent.com.au
Event Director Mark Turnbull markdavidturnbull@gmail.com
Staff Steve Walker Steve.Walker@sailing.org.au
Staff Lesley Fasala Lesley.Fasala@sailing.org.au
Member Bill Bell billbe@bigpond.com
Member Kevin Wilson wilsonKj@bigpond.net.au
Member Katie White Katie.White@sport.vic.gov.au
Member Mark  Taylor marktaylor@netspace.net.au 
Member Hamish Anderson hamish.anderson@visitvictoria.com.au 
Member Travis Atkins travis@maxgroup.com.au
Member Cameron Brenton Cameron.Brenton@portphillip.vic.gov.au
Member Matt  Carroll matt.carrol@sailing.org.au
Member Marcus Coppens marcus@startupretailing.com.au
Member Bruce Griffiths bruce-griffiths@bigpond.com  
Member Luke Murphy luke.murphy@visitvictoria.com.au
Member Sheri Peters Sheri.Peters@portphillip.vic.gov.au
Member Mark Smith mark@stkildamelbourne.com.au 
Member Matt  Solly manager@rmys.com.au
Member Serge Thomann sthomann@portphillip.vic.gov.au
       
Sailability Victoria Committee     
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson David Staley david_staley@bigpond.com
Vice President Brian Girling brian@controlpak.com.au
Secretary (Finance & Corporate Services Manager) Greg McFadden greg.mcfadden@sailing.org.au
Tresurer Russell Phillips rsphillips@netspace.net.au
Member Andrew Lamb lamb.andrew.h@edumail.vic.gov.au
Minute Secretary (Club Services Officer) Sue  Phillips sue.phillips@sailing.org.au
       
School Sailing Committee    
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Lesley Fasala Lesley.Fasala@sailing.org.au
YV Board Rep Grant Dunoon grant.dunoon@gmail.com 
Member Ben Fels benedictfels@gmail.com
Member Tim  Humphris thump029@gmail.com
Member Felicia Brown feliciabrown@bigpond.com
Member Luke Tupper tupps@tupps.com
Member Liam Edleston sedleston@me.com
Member Shane  Quinlan shane.quinlan@bigpond.com
       
Trailable Yacht Committee    
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Mark McLellan mcmark@ozemail.com.au
Deputy Chairperson Desmond Russel sondes@ozemail.com.au
Staff Kate Lathouras Kate.Lathouras@sailing.org.au
Member Ron  Parker Tainui744@bigpond.com
Member Peter Shepard Peter.shepard@optusnet.com.au
Member Paul Jenkins jenkinp@primus.com.au
Member Philip Mannes mannes@myplace.net.au
Member Robert Milner robmilner@iinet.net.au
Member Colin Orchard colin.orchard@optusnet.com.au
Member John Burgess jaburgess@optusnet.com.au
Member Ron  Short labeldieman@bigpond.com
Member Andrew Mackenzie Landymac1@bigpond.com
Member Saxil Tuxin Saxil_tuxin@hotmail.com
Member Wayne Hill its.wayne@hotmail.com
Member Peter Shepard Peter.shepard@optusnet.com.au
       
Training Committee      
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Sean Hogan shogan@ispt.net.au
Staff Paul Tweddell paul.tweddell@sailing.org.au
Member Robin Hewitt robin@micropropagation.biz
Member Ian Fox training@rycv.asn.au
Member Sonya Fiddes sonya_fiddes@hotmail.com
       
Women & Girls in Sailing Committee    
Role First Name Last Name Email Address
Chairperson Debbie Parker debbie.parker@pharmout.net
Staff Sue  Phillips Sue.Phillips@sailing.org.au
Deputy Chairperson Alisanne Green sannykgg@hotmail.com
Member Richard  Brearley  richard@millan.com.au 
Member Sue  Neales sneales@ozemail.com.au
Member Megan Aulich meganaulich@hotmail.com
Member Rosie Colahan davros@bigpond.net.au
       


--ABOVEADS--

Yachting VIC Sponsors

--ABOVEADS--

Submit news to this website

Inclusive Club Standard

Check My YA Number

AVAILABLE NOW

Find a Course

Register Now

Photo Gallery

VIC Weather & Wind